Skip to main content

How Do I Merge Duplicate Clients?

Learn how to merge duplicate client accounts and choose which information to keep.

Written by Kate Biel

📝 Overview

Sometimes a client/customer will create duplicate accounts when they forget their online log-in information, or it was done by staff mistakenly. Either way you can follow these steps to merge the accounts.


🔀 Merging Duplicate Clients

  1. Select Clients drop-down menu in the top toolbar and the select Merge Clients.

    User-added image
  2. Click the Select Client 'A' button to select the first client then Select Client 'B' button to select the second client. Information that is different between Client A and Client B will be highlighted in red.

    User-added image
  3. For items in red, you must select the appropriate information between Client A or Client B by clicking the correct cell. Once you click the correct cell it will turn yellow. The yellow cell indicated information that will be transferred and used in the client's merged account.

  4. Click the Merge button and click OK.

Did this answer your question?